工作室

     通过与伦敦皇家艺术学院、中央美术学院的合作,“北京·现场”还将推出由传奇行为艺术家、伦敦皇家艺术学院教授尼格尔·罗尔夫带领的为期三天的研讨会“走出去-走进来”。研讨会将在2016年10月12日至14日在知名学府中央美术学院开展。

 

倩婷

   “Working Out and Working In”,并不单单指地理上的位置,还指外在和内在的自我认知。工作坊计划创造一个既可作为观众又具犀利鉴赏眼光的团队氛围,或者为每个艺术家/学生打造一个进行现场创作的平台。我们的规则是没有规则、直截了当、开创冒险,以及所创作品能使参与者获益。

   我们在此呼吁:准备好现场创作吧。轻装上阵,先思后行,把握机会在这相互照应的团队氛围里大胆走出你的舒适区,去尝试一些你想要却从未试过的事情。你的行为艺术作品可以历时短而快,也可以长而慢,或者是长时作品。

   我们并不强调最后的结果,而更在乎从中习得的经验可注入到你未来更宽广的创造实践中。

   工作坊将首先做一个简短的介绍,然后由每名参与者进行自我简介。这一专业级的工作坊将会拓宽艺术家、学生和现场参与者们的创作实践范围,培养他们能够在将来进行现场创作的潜力。

    皇家艺术学院,美术学院“行为艺术之路”课程

 

 


Nigel Rolfe. Professor at Royal College of Art, London.

WORKSHOP

In collaboration with the Royal College of Art, London and the Central Academy of Fine Arts, bEIJING LIVE is also presenting a 3 day workshop Working Out – Working In under the direction of the legendary performance artist and Professor at the Royal College of Art, London, Nigel Rolfe. It will take place at the prestigious Central Academy of Fine Arts from October 12-14 2016.

 

Workshop directed by Nigel Rolfe, Professor at the Royal College of Art, London

‘Working Out and Working In’, not only describes site as a place but having an identity both outside and or within the self. The workshop proposes to create a group dynamic which can act both as an audience and a critical mass,or platform from which each artist/student can generate a live work.  The rules are there are no rules; that the work be direct; that something is risked; that what is made is identified as useful to the participant.

The call to action is: Come prepared to make a live work. travel light, think before you do and take that chance in this caring group dynamic to risk something you have wanted to try out, to extend yourself, outside your comfort zone. The work you make can be short and quick or slower, longer or durational. 

The emphasis is not on the final result but rather the learnt experience which will feed directly into your wider creative practice.

The workshop shall begin with a short introduction followed by a roundtable introduction of each participant. The master class-workshop will extend the practice of the artists and students and present and develop their potential to include working live in their future practice.

Royal College Of Art.. School Of Fine Art Performance Pathway


Nigel Rolfe. Professor at Royal College of Art, London.